Review Data Source
  • Google
  • Rating
  • Location
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • Pompano Beach, FL
  • 05/15/22
    Score: 5/5

    I purchased my Chrysler Pacifica minivan that I could drive from my wheelchair and was 100 percent satisfied with every step of the process. When I learned I... Read More miht need the driver's seat to allow another person to drive my van, we were fortunate to meet warehouse foreman Nick who located the proper seat and instructed us in how to safely lock and remove the driver's seat. Nick's time, patience and effort was truly appreciated! Show Less

    David Rafter
    05/09/22
    Score: 1/5

    for the first several months the customer service was great. After it had taken so long, they lent me a complimentary loaner for the holidays and my medical... Read More appintments. When the van plate expired, I tried getting a hold of the person in charge. calling weekly, leaving voicemails and messages with individuals being told he will call me when it never happened. I was ghosted for almost 3 months. Besides the smiles, the fact of the matter is the Ocean conversion had my case for almost 18 months and the end result was me needing to renew VA documents due to the laps in time and I am now going through Mobility Works. Within 1 week Mobility Works Found me a vehicle and they are getting it converted and I should finally have my own vehicle hopeful within 8 weeks of them trying. I am very disappointed in Ocean Conversions however I am still thankful for the complementary vehicle they provided at a time. I just wish that they would have had a little more professional contact with the client. I won't say names, but this is what happened. 18 Months waisted. Show Less

    Dainon Gangitano
    05/07/22
    Score: 5/5

    One of the best mobility companies in Florida.. The manager of the location named Rich is an absolute gentleman and very knowledgeable. Not only does he... Read More providemultiple possibilities but wants to make sure he and the team services every customers needs. I highly recommend Show Less

    Kevin Mullin
    10/20/21
    Score: 5/5

    If you need hand controls you do not need to look any further. Ocean Conversions and Mobility is the best location to have it done. They are reasonably priced... Read More ad the best quality product. This added with the great customer service and you do not need to check out any other company. Many thanks to Gil and David and the tech that installed my hand controls. You are the best!! Walter and Debra Show Less

    Walter P
    09/19/21
    Score: 5/5

    Love Ocean Conversions. If you're looking for handicap controls or a conversion van. Go know further. The salesman that are very knowledgeable and don't push... Read More fr a sale. They're answered all my questions. Also don't want to forget the receptionist that always answers the phone with a pleasant voice and installers know what they are definitely doing. Overall a wonderful experience. Five stars 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Show Less

    Diane Marie
    09/15/21
    Score: 5/5

    Christine was amazing. She took ample time to explain the choices available to me.

    Susan Campbell
    08/31/21
    Score: 5/5

    I bought a 3-year-old ramp van at Ocean Conversions and Mobility in 2014. It was in great condition. Rich K. was my salesman and my go-to person the entire... Read More timewe had the vehicle. He is a friendly, straightforward, knowledgeable, and patient individual. He asked me about our needs and answered all my questions. I have the highest esteem for him, this organization, and all the folks who work there. I always felt that I was getting honest information and that no one was trying to take advantage of me. They have provided excellent service and helped us out more than once. My husband died in 2020, and I have just parted company with the van that gave us a normal lifestyle. I was thrilled when Rick said he would buy the car back. I know that it will go to someone who needs the service it provides and that that person will get the great treatment that we did. You can be extremely confident that you will get 100% attention and excellent service - along with a good cup of coffee - at Ocean Conversions and Mobility in Pompano Beach. Show Less

    Susan Orlin
    04/08/21
    Score: 2/5

    They we're nice and polite enough but terrible on communication and I guess just too busy right now. I had called to get a quote, gave them my information and... Read More dtails of what I needed, and was told that they were in the middle of 3 different things but I'd get a call back later that day (no problem, totally understandable). I never recieved a call. So I called back the following week to ask to speak to the person who I had given information to originally for the quote and was told he was currently busy with a client but that this person would talk with him and then give me a call back. Another week later I call again(3rd times the charm) only to be told they had been waiting for a call from me this entire time and that I had not originally given them enough details... Seriously? Show Less

    Nykol Smith
    03/13/21
    Score: 5/5

    They like Cali. Need I say more?

    Chris Rose