Review Data Source
  • Google
  • Rating
  • Location
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • Pompano Beach, FL
  • 09/19/21
    Score: 5/5

    Love Ocean Conversions. If you're looking for handicap controls or a conversion van. Go know further. The salesman that are very knowledgeable and don't push... Read More fr a sale. They're answered all my questions. Also don't want to forget the receptionist that always answers the phone with a pleasant voice and installers know what they are definitely doing. Overall a wonderful experience. Five stars 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Show Less

    Diane Marie
    09/15/21
    Score: 5/5

    Christine was amazing. She took ample time to explain the choices available to me.

    Susan Campbell
    09/12/21
    Score: 5/5

    In June of this year we purchased a fully loaded 2021 Chrysler Pacifica from Mobility Works in Lake Worth for my 84 year old father at a cost of 81k. If I... Read More wouldhave known than what I know now I would have purchased from Ocean Conversions instead. Unfortunately, my father passed in August and now we were stuck with virtually a brand new 3 month old conversion van with only 800 miles. I of course contacted mobility works to see if they would want to buy the van back. Not only did I not get return phone calls back countless times, when they finally did call back after I had to ask for the GM they offered an insulting buy back offer. I then called Braun to get other dealers in the area and thank God I was able to contact Rich from Ocean Conversions. He was very sympathetic to my dilemma, you just felt his genuine sympathy. Numerous back and forth phone calls and Rich and his staff always returned my phone calls quickly. I never felt like I got the runaround, I always felt like I was important and Rich couldn’t be more professional. We came to a very fair agreement on the van and my mom is happy. My only suggestion, Go the extra distance and consider Ocean Conversions for your handicap van purchase. Rich and his staff are terrific. Show Less

    David DeGasperis
    08/31/21
    Score: 5/5

    I bought a 3-year-old ramp van at Ocean Conversions and Mobility in 2014. It was in great condition. Rich K. was my salesman and my go-to person the entire... Read More timewe had the vehicle. He is a friendly, straightforward, knowledgeable, and patient individual. He asked me about our needs and answered all my questions. I have the highest esteem for him, this organization, and all the folks who work there. I always felt that I was getting honest information and that no one was trying to take advantage of me. They have provided excellent service and helped us out more than once. My husband died in 2020, and I have just parted company with the van that gave us a normal lifestyle. I was thrilled when Rick said he would buy the car back. I know that it will go to someone who needs the service it provides and that that person will get the great treatment that we did. You can be extremely confident that you will get 100% attention and excellent service - along with a good cup of coffee - at Ocean Conversions and Mobility in Pompano Beach. Show Less

    Susan Orlin
    08/21/21
    Score: 5/5

    If you are thinking of buying or renting a wheelchair or scooter Van, you need to do a lot of research! I have over 30 man hours on the internet and visited... Read More sevral dealerships. I found Rich Kneeland at "Ocean Conversion & Mobility on Sample Rd. in Pompano Beach to be the best source. Rich has over 20 years experience and his knowledge of the law and history of helping people with disabilities is outstanding. If you are looking for a non pushy consultant, Rich Kneeland can evaluate your needs and guide you you honestly! Oceans has everything from vans to special chairs on the premises for someone to see. Robert Dowe, Realtor Emeritus. Show Less

    Robert Dowe
    08/04/21
    Score: 5/5

    Rich was extremely helpful, considerate, kind and caring during the whole process of purchasing the van. He was knowledgeable and organized in helping us work... Read More hings out with the VA. He and Christine went the extra mile and did everything to make it a smooth process. When my spouse passed away they helped me with the buy back in the same way and they helped me to move his wheelchair. I can't say enough nice things about Ocean Conversions, Rich, and Christine. I highly recommend them. They deserve all 5 stars and many more! Show Less

    Annmarie Hebert
    04/08/21
    Score: 2/5

    They we're nice and polite enough but terrible on communication and I guess just too busy right now. I had called to get a quote, gave them my information and... Read More dtails of what I needed, and was told that they were in the middle of 3 different things but I'd get a call back later that day (no problem, totally understandable). I never recieved a call. So I called back the following week to ask to speak to the person who I had given information to originally for the quote and was told he was currently busy with a client but that this person would talk with him and then give me a call back. Another week later I call again(3rd times the charm) only to be told they had been waiting for a call from me this entire time and that I had not originally given them enough details... Seriously? Show Less

    Nykol Smith
    03/13/21
    Score: 5/5

    They like Cali. Need I say more?

    Adventures of BooneDoc N Cali
    01/27/21
    Score: 5/5

    Great place and very helpful. I was stranded in Fort Myers with a broken antifreeze line with my Braunability minivan. They were able to get me in for repairs... Read More te day I called them and had the line patched and ready to go in about an hour all for a very reasonable price. Very nice and professional people! Show Less

    Luke Widowski