Review Data Source
  • Google
  • Rating
  • Location
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • Pompano Beach, FL
  • 10/27/22
    Score: 5/5

    Looking to replace my 17 year old van to fit me and my wheelchair. This place was recommended by a fellow veteran. Went today October 27 2022 by myself. Met... Read More wth Christine and her husband Rich. Spent at least 2 hours learning about options, what is best for me and seeing 3 new vehicles. Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Recommendations for wheelchair assisted van and chair rental in other state where invited to speak. Recommendations on what to look for in ramps and locations. Show Less

    Rabbi Natkin
    09/26/22
    Score: 5/5

    Took nephews hanficap van in for trim needed fixed. Great job. Very efficient

    Opal lowery
    08/09/22
    Score: 5/5

    Love Ocean Conversions. If you're looking for handicap controls or a conversion van. Go no further. The salesman that are very knowledgeable and don't push... Read More fora sale. They're answered all my questions. Also don't want to forget the receptionist that always answers the phone with a pleasant voice and installers know what they are definitely doing. Overall a wonderful experience. Five stars 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Show Less

    Diane Marie
    05/15/22
    Score: 5/5

    I purchased my Chrysler Pacifica minivan that I could drive from my wheelchair and was 100 percent satisfied with every step of the process. When I learned I... Read More miht need the driver's seat to allow another person to drive my van, we were fortunate to meet warehouse foreman Nick who located the proper seat and instructed us in how to safely lock and remove the driver's seat. Nick's time, patience and effort was truly appreciated! Show Less

    David Rafter
    05/09/22
    Score: 1/5

    for the first several months the customer service was great. After it had taken so long, they lent me a complimentary loaner for the holidays and my medical... Read More appintments. When the van plate expired, I tried getting a hold of the person in charge. calling weekly, leaving voicemails and messages with individuals being told he will call me when it never happened. I was ghosted for almost 3 months. Besides the smiles, the fact of the matter is the Ocean conversion had my case for almost 18 months and the end result was me needing to renew VA documents due to the laps in time and I am now going through Mobility Works. Within 1 week Mobility Works Found me a vehicle and they are getting it converted and I should finally have my own vehicle hopeful within 8 weeks of them trying. I am very disappointed in Ocean Conversions however I am still thankful for the complementary vehicle they provided at a time. I just wish that they would have had a little more professional contact with the client. I won't say names, but this is what happened. 18 Months waisted. Show Less

    Dainon Gangitano
    05/07/22
    Score: 5/5

    One of the best mobility companies in Florida.. The manager of the location named Rich is an absolute gentleman and very knowledgeable. Not only does he... Read More providemultiple possibilities but wants to make sure he and the team services every customers needs. I highly recommend Show Less

    Kevin Mullin
    08/31/21
    Score: 5/5

    I bought a 3-year-old ramp van at Ocean Conversions and Mobility in 2014. It was in great condition. Rich K. was my salesman and my go-to person the entire... Read More timewe had the vehicle. He is a friendly, straightforward, knowledgeable, and patient individual. He asked me about our needs and answered all my questions. I have the highest esteem for him, this organization, and all the folks who work there. I always felt that I was getting honest information and that no one was trying to take advantage of me. They have provided excellent service and helped us out more than once. My husband died in 2020, and I have just parted company with the van that gave us a normal lifestyle. I was thrilled when Rick said he would buy the car back. I know that it will go to someone who needs the service it provides and that that person will get the great treatment that we did. You can be extremely confident that you will get 100% attention and excellent service - along with a good cup of coffee - at Ocean Conversions and Mobility in Pompano Beach. Show Less

    Susan Orlin
    01/27/21
    Score: 5/5

    Great place and very helpful. I was stranded in Fort Myers with a broken antifreeze line with my Braunability minivan. They were able to get me in for repairs... Read More te day I called them and had the line patched and ready to go in about an hour all for a very reasonable price. Very nice and professional people! Show Less

    Luke Widowski
    11/12/20
    Score: 5/5

    I can’t say enough about Gil, the salesperson and Dave and Ron who are the expert technicians. We knew were in good hands from the beginning. Gil was our... Read More sals person. Gil really took the time to listen to what our needs were and found us the perfect van. He actually drove the van to our house for a test drive in viewing. He then meet us at Carmax we were selling our Kia soul and completed the paperwork in that area and then took a Uber back up to Fort Myers to his home office. He made this process extremely seamless and convenient for both my husband and I.If you are looking for a reliable friendly empathetic sales person Gil is your man. I would highly recommend him. Next I would like to express my appreciation to Dave and Ron, who have been working together as expert technicians for 30 years! I came to them with an issue with my wheelchair and locking system, which I purchased elsewhere. They were able to assess and solve the issue and at no cost to me. They most certainly did not have to do that, since the issue had nothing to do with the van I purchased from them. They knew I was upset as my wheelchair is my lifeline. I have ALS. They saved the day! Because of this team, I would highly recommend Ocean Conversions. They cover the entire state of Florida and obviously put their customers first! Show Less

    Sandra Burke